25 individuals nominated for Employee of the Year

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Twenty-five nominations were submitted to Human Resources this year for the annual Employee of the Year Award; individuals were nominated in the categories of devotion to duty, human relations, innovation, community/public service and safety and heroism.

Nominees are:

  • Ana Alvarez, Auxiliary Services
  • Larry Blomberg, Facilities Management
  • Phillip Brown, University Communications
  • Helena Connors, Parking and Transportation Services
  • Raymond Bart Davis, Facilities Management
  • Chris Durham, College of Health and Human Services
  • Gary Edwards, Facilities Management
  • Christopher Facente, Facilities Management
  • Stanley Gant, Facilities Management
  • Karen Haar, Educational Leadership (EDLD)
  • Carol Hartley, Languages and Culture Studies
  • Tamara Johnson, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Patrick Jones, Geography and Earth Sciences
  • Jim Kay, SUAR
  • Curtis Lawrence, Military Science
  • Laurie Manderino, Facilities Management
  • Brent Offenberger, Facilities Management
  • James Revis, Facilities Management
  • Laura Sharpe, Community Relations and Special Events
  • Debra Smith, Office of Adult Students and Evening Services
  • Becky Smith, Controller's Office
  • Jane Stewart, Dean's Office, Lee College of Engineering
  • Angie Williams, English Department
  • Stacie Young, University Advancement Operations
  • Leslie Zenk, Office of the Provost/Office of Academic Affairs

Finalists for each category will be announced on Monday, March 13.

Employees who achieve a five-year increment of state service also are acknowledged as part of Staff Recognition events.