Accessibility Excellence Award recipients named

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

The Office of Disability Services bestows its Accessibility Excellence Award to faculty and staff members who exhibit a strong commitment to accessibility- and disability-related issues.

Recipients are selected based upon student nominations; for 2018-19, the Accessibility Excellence Award for Outstanding Faculty/Staff was presented to: William Brian and Brittany Love, Department of Mathematics and Statistics; Jennifer Byrd, Women’s and Gender Studies; Amanda Carter, Communications Studies Department; Maria-Carla Chiarella, Department of Psychological Science; and Alan Rauch, Department of English.